Close this search box.

Organizational Structure

Niagara University in Ontario organizational structure.

Niagara University’s status is that of a chartered University, dating back to 1883 when it was chartered as a university for “the instruction of youth in the learned languages and in the liberal and useful arts and sciences.” Niagara’s original charter was as a seminary in 1861. Niagara University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education  (3624 Market Street, 2nd Floor West, Philadelphia, PA 19104, Telephone: 267.284.5000 of Colleges, and Schools).

The governance of the University is through the Deans of its five faculties to the President and to the Board of Trustees. The governance has expanded to extend to the Ontario Programs offered at Niagara University in Ontario. A comprehensive administrative and operating structure has been implemented for Niagara University in Ontario under the direction of the Vice President for Ontario Administration, who reports directly to the Executive Vice President.

Organizational Chart

Stay Connected